Taskade AI Review: Task Management and Agents

By Mega Deal Editorial Team

taskade ai agents task management productivity software automation

What Taskade AI Actually Is

Taskade AI markets itself less as a to-do list and more as a workspace that turns a written prompt into a running app. Its own homepage heading puts it this way: "AI Business App Builder — Taskade turns one prompt into apps, AI agents, and automated workflows in one living workspace" (Taskade, taskade.com, checked 2026-08-30). The pitch is repeated in a shorter form elsewhere on the same page: "One prompt. One app. One living workspace." (Taskade, taskade.com, checked 2026-08-30).

In practice that means three things live under one roof: classic task and project management, a real-time collaborative workspace, and AI agents that can be trained on your own files and put to work on a schedule. This review looks at what Taskade's own site says about each of those pieces, and — just as importantly — what it does not say, so you know what to check yourself before you commit a team to it.

Example Apps Taskade Shows Off on Its Homepage

Rather than describing features in the abstract, Taskade's homepage displays a gallery of app types users can apparently generate from a prompt. These are the exact labels used on the page (Taskade, taskade.com, checked 2026-08-30):

  • Sales CRM
  • Sales pipeline dashboard
  • Client portal
  • Growth dashboard
  • Lead pipeline tracker
  • Investor metrics dashboard
  • Store command center
  • Invoice tracker
  • New-hire onboarding hub
  • HR & leave dashboard
  • Team knowledge base
  • Task management dashboard

These are headings on a marketing gallery, not documented workflows — the source page does not explain, step by step, how any one of these apps is assembled or what a finished "Investor metrics dashboard" looks like once it's built. If your team needs a specific one of these, treat the name as a starting point for your own trial, not a guarantee of what you'll get.

How the Free Plan Works

Of the five plan names Taskade lists on its pricing page — Free, Pro, Business, Max, and Enterprise — only Free comes with terms spelled out clearly enough to repeat as fact. Two statements name the plan directly:

"Free includes 6,000 one-time credits (1,000 on verify + 5,000 on first build). That grant does not renew monthly, and you can earn more anytime by inviting friends." (Taskade, taskade.com/pricing, checked 2026-08-30)

"A Free workspace can hold up to 3 Taskade Genesis apps, with full hosting included." (Taskade, taskade.com/pricing, checked 2026-08-30)

So the free tier's credit grant is one-time, not a monthly allowance, and it caps you at three hosted apps. A follow-up sentence on the same page adds nuance without repeating the plan name, so we're reading it as a continuation of the Free-tier explanation rather than a separate, confirmed fact: it says the app cap "counts apps in your workspace, not how many are published, and a fourth app is blocked until you upgrade," and that the one-time credits fund the AI work behind each build, so "either limit can stop you first" (Taskade, taskade.com/pricing, checked 2026-08-30). Practically: if you're testing Taskade on the free tier, expect to hit either the 3-app ceiling or the 6,000-credit ceiling before you've fully evaluated it, whichever comes first.

What Changes as You Move Up — And What the Site Doesn't Say

This is the part worth reading carefully. Taskade's pricing page lists a block of features — team invites, monthly credit allowances, agent training, scheduled workflows, shared storage, integrations, model access, faster compute, autonomous agents, and role-based access — but in the raw text we pulled, none of these sentences name a specific plan (Pro, Business, Max, or Enterprise) in the same breath. We're not going to guess which tier each one belongs to. Here is exactly what the page says, unattributed to any plan:

  • "Invite up to 10 teammates to co-build dashboards and tools." (plan not specified in the source)
  • "Includes 50,000 credits/month." (plan not specified in the source)
  • "Train agents on your files, projects, and web content. Assign custom tools, skills, and commands. Agents run 24/7 in the background, learn from workspace memory, and connect seamlessly with automations." (plan not specified in the source)
  • "Set up scheduled workflows that run hourly, daily, weekly, or monthly." (plan not specified in the source)
  • "100 GB of shared storage for your team and AI agents." (plan not specified in the source)
  • "Includes 150,000 credits/month." (plan not specified in the source)
  • "1 TB of shared storage for your entire organization." (plan not specified in the source)
  • "2x faster AI generation with priority compute." (plan not specified in the source)
  • "Deploy AI agents that plan, execute, and iterate without manual intervention." (plan not specified in the source)
  • "7-tier role-based access" (plan not specified in the source)

(All: Taskade, taskade.com/pricing, checked 2026-08-30)

Separately, the pricing page also runs a short comparison summary that reads like a progression from the entry tier upward, but again without naming which plan sits at which point: "Apps: 3 → Unlimited," "Agents: 1 → Unlimited," "Automations: 3 → Unlimited," "Credits: Free to start → 50,000/mo," "AI Models: Access to 15+ frontier models," "Integrations: Basic → 100+ apps" (Taskade, taskade.com/pricing, checked 2026-08-30). These look like they describe the jump from Free to the next paid tier, since 3 apps and "Free to start" match the Free-plan language above — but the source text does not pair the numbers with a plan name, so we're not stating it as confirmed. If the 50,000-credit figure or the 10-teammate limit is the deciding factor for your team, verify it against the live pricing page or in a signup conversation before you commit, since the plan boundaries are exactly what our source excerpt leaves unlabeled.

One number is unambiguous either way: none of the excerpts we pulled contain an actual dollar figure for Pro, Business, Max, or Enterprise. Taskade's pricing page text, as we captured it, simply doesn't include a "$X/month" figure anywhere. If you need exact monthly pricing to compare against a budget, check the live page directly — we are not going to publish a number we did not actually see.

Billing: A Yearly Discount Toggle

The pricing page has a billing-frequency toggle labeled "Monthly / Yearly Save 50%" (Taskade, taskade.com/pricing, checked 2026-08-30). The source text we captured doesn't say which plans that discount applies to, or how the yearly price is calculated — just the toggle label itself. If the annual-billing math matters for your budget, check it on the live pricing page for the specific plan you're considering.

Why You'll See Different Prices Quoted Elsewhere

The only source we actually opened for this review is Taskade's own site — its homepage and its live pricing page. That page describes credits, seat counts, storage tiers, and integrations in detail, but no dollar figure for Pro, Business, Max, or Enterprise appeared anywhere in the text we pulled. If you see a specific monthly price for Taskade somewhere else — a review site, a comparison chart, a forum post — we haven't verified it, because we haven't opened those pages. Check Taskade's current pricing page directly before treating any third-party number as current; pricing pages change, and we have no way to know when any given source last looked.

Integrations and AI Model Access

Taskade lists integration reach in a few places. The shorter versions: "Integrations Connect 100+ apps," "Connect 100+ integrations," and "API and 100+ integrations" (Taskade, taskade.com/pricing, checked 2026-08-30). The fuller sentence names the actual tools: "Seamlessly integrate with Slack, Gmail, Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, HubSpot, Salesforce, Stripe, GitHub, and 100+ other tools" (Taskade, taskade.com/pricing, checked 2026-08-30). That's a useful check if your stack already runs through Slack or Google Workspace — those are named directly rather than implied.

On the AI side, Taskade says it gives "Access [to] 15+ frontier models from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, and open-weight providers — always the latest releases," and separately describes its own routing layer: "Taskade runs on TSK-1, the intelligence layer of your workspace. Use Auto, or pick TSK-Instant, TSK-Standard, TSK-Thinking, or TSK-Reasoning" (Taskade, taskade.com/pricing, checked 2026-08-30). In other words, you're not locked to a single model vendor — Taskade's own agent layer picks or lets you pick among several, on top of the underlying frontier models. Neither sentence ties this capability to a specific plan name.

Automations and Background Agents

Two related capabilities show up in the pricing copy: scheduled workflows and always-on agents. On workflows: "Set up scheduled workflows that run hourly, daily, weekly, or monthly. Workflows run 24/7 in the background, connecting your AI agents, projects, and 100+ integrations into one continuous system" (Taskade, taskade.com/pricing, checked 2026-08-30). On agents specifically: "Run AI agents in the background 24/7 — they work while you sleep," and, describing a more autonomous mode, "Deploy AI agents that plan, execute, and iterate without manual intervention. Agents break down goals into tasks, use built-in tools, and run 24/7 in the background — researching, building, and shipping while you sleep" (Taskade, taskade.com/pricing, checked 2026-08-30). If "does the agent keep working when I close the tab" is your actual question, the answer from Taskade's own copy is yes — but again, which plan unlocks which depth of autonomy is not spelled out in the excerpt we have.

Community Templates

If building from a blank prompt feels slower than starting from something that already works, Taskade points to a template gallery: "Browse 500+ template-enabled Taskade Genesis apps from the Community Gallery. Use the Clone action to copy one into your workspace, then customize it" (Taskade, taskade.com/pricing, checked 2026-08-30). A related line frames the same idea as a shortcut: "The fastest way to your next app? Clone one that already runs — open any of 100+ working apps in the Community Gallery, and make it yours in a click" (Taskade, taskade.com/pricing, checked 2026-08-30). The source uses two different counts for the same gallery — 500+ template-enabled apps in one sentence, 100+ working apps in another — so treat both as approximate rather than exact.

Who Taskade AI Fits

Based only on what's confirmed above, Taskade is worth trialing if:

  • You want one workspace that covers tasks, docs, and light automation instead of stitching together three separate tools.
  • Your workflows already touch Slack, Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, HubSpot, Salesforce, Stripe, or GitHub — all named directly as integrations.
  • You want to try building an app-style workflow (a CRM view, a dashboard, an intake portal) from a written prompt before paying for anything, using the one-time 6,000-credit free grant.
  • You'd rather clone a working template than start from a blank page.

It's a weaker fit if you need a guaranteed, unlimited monthly credit allowance on a free tier (Taskade's free grant is explicitly one-time), or if you need to lock in an exact monthly dollar figure for a specific paid tier before signing up — that number isn't in the source text we could verify, so you'll need to check the live pricing page or talk to sales directly.

For teams currently comparing task tools to a broader automation platform, see our Make.com page for a visual-automation alternative, or our Tally.so page if the missing piece in your stack is forms rather than task management. Taskade itself has a full profile at /tool/taskade-ai, and more workspace and automation tools are listed under our HR & Work tools directory (which covers productivity software).

What We Could Not Verify

  • Actual dollar pricing for the Pro, Business, Max, or Enterprise plans — no price figures appeared in the source text we pulled, only plan names and feature lists.
  • Which specific plan (Pro, Business, Max, or Enterprise) unlocks each feature listed in the "What Changes as You Move Up" section above — the source text lists features without pairing them to a plan name.
  • Whether the 10-teammate invite limit, the 50,000 or 150,000 monthly credit allowances, or the storage tiers (100 GB / 1 TB) apply to the same plan or different ones.
  • Which plans the "Monthly / Yearly Save 50%" billing toggle applies to.
  • How the "500+ template-enabled apps" and "100+ working apps" figures in the Community Gallery relate to each other.
  • What happens to in-progress work once you hit the Free plan's 3-app or 6,000-credit ceiling — the source describes the caps but not the user experience of hitting them.
  • Cancellation terms, refund policy, and whether annual plans can be downgraded mid-term — none of this appeared in the excerpts we captured.
  • Any specific dollar figures for Taskade quoted elsewhere — we have not opened third-party pages, so we cannot confirm or repeat any of them.

Back to Blog